Greenland Greenland North America Current Local Time & Date, Time Zone and Time Difference

Greenland is located between the North Atlantic Ocean and Arctic Ocean. The two close neighbouring countries Greenland has are Iceland towards the northwest and Canada towards the northeast. The capital city of the country is Nuuk, which is also its largest city. Greenland resides in four time zones: Atlantic Time Zone, West Greenland Time Zone, East Greenland Time Zone and Western European Time Zone. However, since splitting into four time zones is impractical in this region, Greenland adheres to only one time zone called Greenland Standard Time.

Time Zones (4)

Universal Time Coordinated Current local time Time Zone Major Cities in Time Zone
UTC-4 00:22 America/Thule
UTC-3 01:22 America/Godthab Nuuk, Sisimiut, Ilulissat, Qaqortoq
UTC-1 03:22 America/Scoresbysund
UTC+0 04:22 America/Danmarkshavn

Country Information

Flag

Greenland Flag

Continent

North America

Continent: North America

Capital

Nuuk

Area

2,166,086 km²

Population

56,375

Currency

Krone (DKK)

Top-Level-Domain

.gl

Phone Calling Code / Prefix

  • +299
  • 00299

Source: auslandsvorwahlen.net » Greenland Phone Calling Code / Prefix

Country Code

ISO 3166

  • GL
  • GRL