United States United States North America Current Local Time & Date, Time Zone and Time Difference

The USA is in North America, bordered to the south by Mexico and to the north by Canada. Hawaii, an island state, is in the Pacific Ocean and Alaska is separated from the rest of the country by Canada. The capital, Washington DC, is in the north east. The time zones for the mainland states are Eastern Time, Central Time, Mountain Time and Pacific Time. Unusually, Arizona does not observe Daylight Savings Time.

Time Zones (29)

Time Zone Universal Time Coordinated Current local time Major Cities in Time Zone
America/Adak UTC-10 18:29
Pacific/Honolulu UTC-10 17:29 Honolulu, East Honolulu, Pearl City, Hilo, Kailua
America/Anchorage UTC-9 19:29 Anchorage, Fairbanks, Eagle River, Badger, Knik-Fairview
America/Juneau UTC-9 19:29 Juneau
America/Metlakatla UTC-9 19:29
America/Nome UTC-9 19:29
America/Sitka UTC-9 19:29 Sitka, Ketchikan
America/Yakutat UTC-9 19:29
America/Los_Angeles UTC-8 20:29 Los Angeles, San Diego, San Jose, San Francisco, Seattle
America/Boise UTC-7 21:29 Boise, Meridian, Nampa, Idaho Falls, Pocatello
America/Denver UTC-7 21:29 Denver, El Paso, Albuquerque, Colorado Springs, Aurora
America/Phoenix UTC-7 20:29 Phoenix, Tucson, Mesa, Chandler, Gilbert
America/Chicago UTC-6 22:29 Chicago, Houston, San Antonio, Dallas, Austin
America/Indiana/Knox UTC-6 22:29
America/Indiana/Tell_City UTC-6 22:29 Tell City
America/Menominee UTC-6 22:29 Menominee, Iron Mountain, Kingsford, Ironwood, Iron River
America/North_Dakota/Beulah UTC-6 22:29
America/North_Dakota/Center UTC-6 22:29
America/North_Dakota/New_Salem UTC-6 22:29 Mandan
America/Detroit UTC-5 23:29 Detroit, Grand Rapids, Warren, Sterling Heights, Ann Arbor
America/Indiana/Indianapolis UTC-5 23:29 Indianapolis, Fort Wayne, South Bend, Carmel, Bloomington
America/Indiana/Marengo UTC-5 23:29
America/Indiana/Petersburg UTC-5 23:29
America/Indiana/Vevay UTC-5 23:29
America/Indiana/Vincennes UTC-5 23:29 Vincennes, Jasper, Washington, Huntingburg
America/Indiana/Winamac UTC-5 23:29
America/Kentucky/Louisville UTC-5 23:29 Louisville, Jeffersonville, New Albany, Jeffersontown, Pleasure Ridge Park
America/Kentucky/Monticello UTC-5 23:29 Monticello
America/New_York UTC-5 23:29 New York City, Brooklyn, Queens, Philadelphia, Manhattan

Country Information

Flag

United States Flag

Continent

North America

Continent: North America

Capital

Washington

Area

9,629,091 km²

Population

327,167,434

Currency

Dollar (USD)

Top-Level-Domain

.us

Phone Calling Code / Prefix

  • +1
  • 001

Source: auslandsvorwahlen.net » United States Phone Calling Code / Prefix

Country Code

ISO 3166

  • US
  • USA

Neighbouring Countries