Russia Russia Europe Current Local Time & Date, Time Zone and Time Difference

Russia is the largest country on the planet and comprises approximately one eighth of its landmass. Because of the size of the country it shares borders with many other nations. Notably it borders China, Norway, Finland, Estonia, Poland and the Ukraine. It also shares a maritime border with the United States at Alaska and with Japan in the Okhostok Sea. The capital of Russia is Moscow. Russia covers more time zone than any other country in the world. In total there are nine seperate time zones in Russia. These include Kalningrad Time which is UTC + 3 hours, Moscow Time which is UTC +5 hours, Yekaterinburg Time which is UTC + 6 hours, Omsk Time which is UTC + 7 hours,Krasnoyarsk Time which is UTC + 8 hours, Irkutsk Time which is UTC + 9 hours, Yakastuk Time which is UTC + 10 hours, Vladivostok Time which is UTC + 11 hours, Magadan Time which is UTC + 12 hours.

Time Zones (26)

Time Zone Universal Time Coordinated Current local time Major Cities in Time Zone
Europe/Kaliningrad UTC+2 10:04 Kaliningrad, Chernyakhovsk, Sovetsk, Baltiysk, Gusev
Europe/Kirov UTC+3 11:04 Kirov, Kirovo-Chepetsk, Vyatskiye Polyany, Slobodskoy, Kotel’nich
Europe/Moscow UTC+3 11:04 Moscow, Saint Petersburg, Nizhniy Novgorod, Kazan, Rostov-na-Donu
Europe/Astrakhan UTC+4 12:04 Astrakhan, Akhtubinsk, Znamensk, Kharabali, Kamyzyak
Europe/Samara UTC+4 12:04 Samara, Tol’yatti, Izhevsk, Syzran’, Novokuybyshevsk
Europe/Saratov UTC+4 12:04 Saratov, Balakovo, Engel’s, Balashov, Vol’sk
Europe/Ulyanovsk UTC+4 12:04 Ulyanovsk, Dimitrovgrad, Inza, Barysh, Novoul’yanovsk
Europe/Volgograd UTC+4 12:04 Volgograd, Volzhskiy, Kamyshin, Mikhaylovka, Uryupinsk
Asia/Yekaterinburg UTC+5 13:04 Yekaterinburg, Chelyabinsk, Ufa, Perm, Orenburg
Asia/Omsk UTC+6 14:04 Omsk, Tara, Kalachinsk, Znamenskoye, Tavricheskoye
Asia/Barnaul UTC+7 15:04 Barnaul, Biysk, Rubtsovsk, Novoaltaysk, Gorno-Altaysk
Asia/Krasnoyarsk UTC+7 15:04 Krasnoyarsk, Abakan, Norilsk, Achinsk, Kyzyl
Asia/Novokuznetsk UTC+7 15:04 Novokuznetsk, Kemerovo, Prokop’yevsk, Leninsk-Kuznetsky, Kiselëvsk
Asia/Novosibirsk UTC+7 15:04 Novosibirsk, Berdsk, Iskitim, Akademgorodok, Kuybyshev
Asia/Tomsk UTC+7 15:04 Tomsk, Seversk, Strezhevoy, Kolpashevo, Asino
Asia/Irkutsk UTC+8 16:04 Irkutsk, Ulan-Ude, Bratsk, Angarsk, Ust’-Ilimsk
Asia/Chita UTC+9 17:04 Chita, Krasnokamensk, Borzya, Petrovsk-Zabaykal’skiy, Aginskoye
Asia/Khandyga UTC+9 17:04
Asia/Yakutsk UTC+9 17:04 Yakutsk, Blagoveshchensk, Belogorsk, Neryungri, Svobodnyy
Asia/Ust-Nera UTC+10 18:04
Asia/Vladivostok UTC+10 18:04 Vladivostok, Khabarovsk, Khabarovsk Vtoroy, Komsomolsk-on-Amur, Ussuriysk
Asia/Magadan UTC+11 19:04 Magadan, Ust-Nera, Susuman, Ola
Asia/Sakhalin UTC+11 19:04 Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk, Korsakov, Kholmsk, Okha, Nevel’sk
Asia/Srednekolymsk UTC+11 19:04
Asia/Anadyr UTC+12 20:04 Anadyr, Bilibino
Asia/Kamchatka UTC+12 20:04 Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky, Yelizovo, Vilyuchinsk, Klyuchi, Mil’kovo

Country Information

Flag

Russia Flag

Continent

Europe

Continent: Europe

Capital

Moscow

Area

17,100,000 km²

Population

144,478,050

Currency

Ruble (RUB)

Top-Level-Domain

.ru

Phone Calling Code / Prefix

  • +7
  • 007

Source: auslandsvorwahlen.net » Russia Phone Calling Code / Prefix

Country Code

ISO 3166

  • RU
  • RUS