Kazakhstan Kazakhstan Asia Current Local Time & Date, Time Zone and Time Difference

Kazakhstan, located in Central Asia, is the largest landlocked country in the world, bordering with Russia, Uzbekistan, China, Kyrgyzstan and Turkmenistan. The capital city of the country is Astana, which is located in the north portion of Kazakhstan. There are five time zones in Kazakhstan including Asia/Almaty, Asia/Aqtau, Asia/Aqtobe, Asia/Oral and Asia/Qyzylorda. However, these names are no longer used in the real world. The country’s time zones are identified as Kazakhstan Eastern Standard time, which is 6 hours ahead of GMT, and Kazakhstan Western Standard Time, which is why hours ahead of GMT.

Time Zones (5)

Universal Time Coordinated Current local time Time Zone Major Cities in Time Zone
UTC+5 17:41 Asia/Aqtau Aktau, Zhanaozen, Beyneu, Shetpe, Yeraliyev
UTC+5 17:41 Asia/Aqtobe Aqtöbe, Kandyagash, Shalqar, Khromtau, Embi
UTC+5 17:41 Asia/Oral Oral, Atyrau, Qulsary, Aqsay, Shalkar
UTC+6 18:41 Asia/Almaty Almaty, Karagandy, Shymkent, Taraz, Astana
UTC+6 17:41 Asia/Qyzylorda Kyzylorda, Kostanay, Rudnyy, Dzhetygara, Lisakovsk

Country Information


Kazakhstan Flag



Continent: Asia




2,717,300 km²




Tenge (KZT)



Phone Calling Code / Prefix

  • +7
  • 007

Source: auslandsvorwahlen.net » Kazakhstan Phone Calling Code / Prefix

Country Code

ISO 3166

  • KZ
  • KAZ

Interesting Places in Kazakhstan

Neighbouring Countries