Indonesia Indonesia Asia Current Local Time & Date, Time Zone and Time Difference

Indonesia is an archipelago in Oceania and Southeast Asia, comprising over 17,500 islands. The country borders with East Timor, Papua New Guinea, Malaysia, Singapore, Australia, Philippines, Palau and Nicobar Islands. The capital city of Indonesia is Jakarta, which follows the Indonesia Western Time Zone. Other time zones followed in the country are Indonesia Central Time and Indonesia Eastern Time. The government has been working towards a single time zone in the entire country to cut down trillions of rupiah – the local currency.

Time Zones (4)

Time Zone Universal Time Coordinated Current local time Major Cities in Time Zone
Asia/Jakarta UTC+7 17:56 Jakarta, Surabaya, Medan, Bandung, Bekasi
Asia/Pontianak UTC+7 17:56 Pontianak, Tanjung Pinang, Palangkaraya, Singkawang, Sampit
Asia/Makassar UTC+8 18:56 Makassar, Denpasar, City of Balikpapan, Banjarmasin, Manado
Asia/Jayapura UTC+9 19:56 Ambon, Jayapura, Sorong, Ternate, Abepura

Country Information

Flag

Indonesia Flag

Continent

Asia

Continent: Asia

Capital

Jakarta

Area

1,919,440 km²

Population

267,663,435

Currency

Rupiah (IDR)

Top-Level-Domain

.id

Phone Calling Code / Prefix

  • +62
  • 0062

Source: auslandsvorwahlen.net » Indonesia Phone Calling Code / Prefix

Country Code

ISO 3166

  • ID
  • IDN

Interesting Places in Indonesia

Neighbouring Countries