Kiribati Kiribati Australia/Oceania Current Local Time & Date, Time Zone and Time Difference

Kiribati is classified as a group of islands around Micronesia, close to the equator. The islands are grouped into three main factions: the Gilbert Islands to the west, the Line Islands, situated farther out into the Pacific, and the Phoenix Islands which are almost completely uninhabited. The capital city, Tarawa, is located in the Gilbert Islands and there are three time zones associated with the island stretch: UTC+12, UTC+13 and UTC+14, which includes Christmas Island.

How many time zones does Kiribati have?

Kiribati has 3 time zones and a time difference from UTC+12 to UTC+14.

3 Time Zones

Time Zones (3)

Time Zone Universal Time Coordinated Current local time Major Cities in Time Zone
Pacific/Tarawa UTC+12 22:18 Tarawa, Betio Village, Bikenibeu Village
Pacific/Enderbury UTC+13 23:18
Pacific/Kiritimati UTC+14 00:18

Country Information

Flag

Kiribati Flag

Continent

Australia/Oceania

Continent: Australia/Oceania

Capital

Tarawa

Area

811 km²

Population

115,847

Currency

Dollar (AUD)

Top-Level-Domain

.ki

Phone Calling Code / Prefix

  • +686
  • 00686

Source: auslandsvorwahlen.net » Kiribati Phone Calling Code / Prefix

Country Code

ISO 3166